¿Had ever happened to you when every time and idea comes to your mind, something that makes you  think: this would be amazing if it comes true, immediately a bunch of other thoughts appear, something like “it’s impossible”, “it’s just a dream”, “you can’t do that, it’s too big”, then that vision disappears?

I think I’m not the only person who has felt unable to fight for their dreams because of other people’s judgments or incredibility, and you know what? I’m sick of listen to them.

“Dream lofty dreams, and as you dream, so shall you become. Your Vision is the promise of what you shall one day be. Your Ideal is the prophecy of what you shall at last unveil.”

— James Allen

Instead of listening to those voices that silent my most precious dreams, I decided to follow my inner drive, as I firmly believe in what James Allen said, I will become one of my visions. And this is the beginning of my journey to become a social entrepreneur.

How did it happen? It all started one day, during my community service, teaching dance classes to girls, a very talented group, and I saw a great future in these girls as dancers, but that vision was interrupted by the reality they were living in: they had no money to buy the proper clothing, they were not taking classes after I finished that community service, they had no motivation, because as many of us, they were silent by those voices telling them it would be impossible to fulfill their dreams. And then I came up with the idea, What if I do something for them? What if I can provide them the tools to fulfill those dreams?

A powerful vision of a better world– One of the qualities that Sherman found in entrepreneurs is the one that moves me now, and the hardest thing to conceive this idea is the conviction that actually I CAN CHANGE THE WORLD, being persevere, decisive, taking risks, but above all, having dedication, passion and love for what I want to achieve.

Finally, I want to share with you one question that has always been effective for me to take action: – WHAT IF? – What if I can do something to have a better community? , What if I can ask for help? What if someone thinks the same way as me and we can work together? There are a lot of what if’s, but if we don’t TAKE THE RISK to find the answers then we’ll never know if we could be that agent that changed the world, and personally, that feeling of uncertainty is not acceptable for an entrepreneur.

“Vision withoutexecution is hallucination.”

— Thomas Edison

